Review Cart.

Checkout Summary.

> Total
+ Shipping: = GRAND

Pay with Paypal
View Cart () items.

Monday, 2 March 2015

The 3 Mistakes of My Life

The 3 Mistakes Of My Life is a book that revolves around three young lads and their ambitions in life, as well as the events that pose a threat to their relationship with each other.
Summary Of The Book
The 3 Mistakes Of My Life revolves around Govind, Omi, and Ishaan. Although they have different personalities, their love for cricket unites them. They decide to start a shop that sells cricket-related items. Omi’s father is a priest at the temple, and has a great deal of influence there. They then decide to launch their shop in the commercial premises of the temple. Among the three, Govind is the most business minded, as he and his mother were left to fend for themselves when his father left them. He desires to become rich, and also attributes his business-mindedness to the fact that he’s a Gujarati, who are known for good trading.
Ishaan is the most fond of playing cricket, and decides to help a young boy who wants to land a spot in the Indian Cricket Team. Ishaan’s sister, Vidya, is determined towards making something of herself, as she’s tired of their financial status. She is currently gearing up for her medical entrance tests. However, she is weak in mathematics. Ishaan requests Govind to tutor his sister, as Govind is good at math. However, as time passes by, the two fall in love and try their best to hide it from everyone, especially Ishaan.
The three are very close to each other. Things take a turn with the horrendous earthquake in Gujarat, the Godhra incident, and the riots that followed. This book revolves around the three mistakes made by these young lads, what they are, and the way it alters the course of their lives and that of those around them. The 3 Mistakes Of My Life was greatly appreciated by its readers, and was adapted into a movie titled Kai Po Che!, which was released in 2013.
About Chetan Bhagat
Chetan Bhagat is an author, speaker, and columnist.
Some of Bhagat’s books include One Night @ The Call Center, What Young India Wants, Five Point Someone, and Revolution 2020.
Bhagat was born on 22nd April, 1974, in New Delhi. He completed his education from Army Public School. He finished his undergraduate degree from the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, in 1995, after which he pursued an MBA from the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad. After that, he became an investment banker, and resided in Hong Kong. He stayed there for 11 years, and then shifted to Mumbai to start his full-time writing career. Bhagat has authored six novels, and all of them are bestsellers. Time Magazine listed him among the 100 Most Influential People In The World. He has written for columns in The Times of India and Dainik Bhaskar. Bhagat was also presented with the Publisher’s Recognition Award and the Society Young Achiever’s Award. He is married to Anusha Bhagat, and they have two children together.

Product details

  • Binding:   Paperback
  • Publisher: RUPA & CO.
  • Language:  English
  • ISBN-10:  8129113724
  • ISBN-13:  9788129113726
  • Author:  Chetan Bhagat
USD  8.49 Add to Cart



No comments:

Post a Comment