Review Cart.

Checkout Summary.

> Total
+ Shipping: = GRAND

Pay with Paypal
View Cart () items.

Saturday, 24 January 2015

Jataka, Panchatantra And Hitopadesha Collection Set (English)

Three of the greatest collections of short stories ever told, with life lessons filling them to the brim. The Jataka, Panchatanta and the Hitopadesha represent the culture of India and this box set from Amar Chitra Katha puts their lively illustrations and story-telling behind the helm, to carve a tale for children of all ages.
Summary of the Books
The Jataka Tales is believed to be a collection of stories about the previous births of the Buddha. The stories show Buddha as a king, an outcast, a god and an elephant, among others, exhibiting the virtues that each tale teaches. The Panchatantra is a collection of stories put down by Pandit Vishnu Sharma to teach the values of kindness, wisdom, compassion and virtue to sons of kings through stories of animals and their lives. The Hitopadesha is a collection of stories by a man known only as Narayan. The stories contained in this book are stories of animals, imbued with the values of governance, leadership and the conduct of war and peace. With the illustrations that Amar Chitra Katha is known for, these stories come alive, entertain and educate all children.
About Amar Chitra Katha
Amar Chitra Katha is an Indian publishing house majorly known for its publication of graphic novels and comics about the Indian mythology.
Several famous titles in these series are: The Mahabharatha and Valmiki's Ramayan.

Product details

  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Amar Chitra Katha Pvt Ltd
  • Language:  English
  • ISBN-10: 8184820720
  • ISBN-13: 9788184820720
  • Author: Amar Chitra Katha
  • Age Group :  9 - 14 Years
USD 38.49 Add to Cart



No comments:

Post a Comment